Byron Allen Joins NAB Television Board

By Jessika Walsten

Allen Media Group/Entertainment Studios chief will start two-year term in June 2021

Byron Allen, founder, chairman and CEO of Allen Media Group/Entertainment Studios, was elected to the National Association of Broadcasters’ television board Wednesday.

Allen will start his two-year term in June 2021.

The NAB also said that the following TV board members had been re-elected: David Bradley, chairman and CEO, News-Press & Gazette Co.; Chris Cornelius, VP, business development, Morgan Murphy Broadcasting; David Hanna, president, Lockwood Broadcasting; Robert Hubbard, president/CEO, Hubbard Television Group and VP, Hubbard Broadcasting, Inc. (HBI); and Chris Ripley, president and CEO, Sinclair Broadcast Group.

Read the full article here.